Tuesday, June 6, 2017

UAL Service Excellence Awards 2017

No comments :
Last week, UAL celebrated the accomplishments of its staff members at the 2nd annual UAL Service Excellence Awards. The awards are designed to recognize an individual and a team who have demonstrated excellent customer service for UAlberta library users throughout the year.

Recipients of this award demonstrate:

  • Initiative
  • Innovation
  • Leadership
  • Service

 This year’s individual winner is Debbie Feisst, Librarian, H.T Coutt’s Library.

Deb was nominated for her exceptional skills as an instructor, as evidenced this year in her work with indigenous students in ATEP (Aboriginal Teacher Education Program), and her shared leadership role in online tutorial development.  Deb also demonstrated leadership in her roles on the WILU Steering Committee and active participation on three system wide committees.  She’s described by her co-workers as a model liaison librarian and a joy to work with!

And the 2017 Team winners are the SciTech Public Service Assistant team in Cameron Library.

The SciTech team takes initiative, shares knowledge, and consistently showed creativity and commitment over the past year through their support for UAL’s 3D printing service.  Their service has had an impact on the UA community by furthering research and providing hands-on learning.  As you can see in the photo, they are a fun-loving bunch.

  • Bonnie Gallinger
  • Christopher Bateman 
  • Eva Romanick
  • Fairfax Culpepper
  • Grace Romanow 
  • Jane Banks 
  • Marc Lemieux
  • Sonya Leung

  • We also want to celebrate all of our UAL award nominees for their hard work and dedication this year.

  • Sharon Farnel, Metadata Coordinator, Bibliographic Services

  • Student Engagement Team, Rutherford Library
  • Amy Southgate 
  • Carmen Loconte 
  • Jamie Spivak 
  • Hanne Pearce

  • Financial Systems and Analysis Team
  • Ruma Daulay 
  • Lisa Maraj 
  • Lili Qin
  • Olaf Lukaszewski
  • Sharon Wright

  • Bibliothéque Saint-Jean Team
  • Elisabet Ingibergsson 
  • Franck Lahmeri
  • Malaika Axelle Ogandaga
  • Matthias Duc 
  • Sarah Shaughnessy 
  • Sarah-Jeanne Belec

  • Congratulations to the winners and the nominees of 2017!

    No comments :

    Post a Comment